To create a private discussion group:
Click on the Add button by the Groups section to display the Create a private discussion dialog:
Enter a name for the group in the Title field.
The group's title is displayed as the widget's name, next to the icon at the top left of the working area.
Optionally enter supplementary information in the Description field.
The description appears at the top of the working area, above the contributions to the discussion.
Optionally select one or more of the members of the Space to include in the discussion group.
You can add members later by clicking the Participants icon in the Action Button Bar.
- Click Create Group.
The group's title appears in the list of discussion groups, under the Groups section:
- Select the group to open the Discussion Group widget.
- Make a comment by typing into the Comment field and pressing the Post button.
See: Discussion Group
- See the participants in the conversation by clicking the Participants icon in the Action Button Bar.
- Add participants by clicking the Add Participant button
Leave the discussion group by clicking the Leave button
If you leave the discussion group, it no longer appears under Groups.
The discussion group is closed when the last member leaves.
- See a report of the members and activity in the group by clicking the Report icon in the Action Button Bar.
- Permanently close the discussion group by clicking the Delete icon in the Widget Toolbar.
- The discussion group itself must have an administrator, which by default is the member who created it.
- The administrator of a discussion group is not necessarily the administrator of the Space which contains it.
- If you are the last administrator in a discussion group, and you choose to leave it, you will be asked to promote another member of the group to be an administrator.
- This is not the same as promoting them to be an administrator of the Space.
- When you have left a discussion group, the group appears in the Home Screen as a separate Space which you have received an invitation to join.
- If you rejoin the discussion group from the Home Screen, you enter the Space which contains the discussion group, with the discussion group visible under Groups.
- The discussion group does not appear in the Home Screen if you are a member of it.