The Comments tab contains the following fields that can be set to true or false :
- Allow Comments—determines if the widget allows comments or not. In most cases this field is disabled , either because the widget always allows comments, or it never does. The Journal widget, for instance, exists for the purpose of making comments, and does not allow them to be turned off.
- Members can read—determines if comments will be visible to ordinary members. If this is false, only administrators see them.
- Members can post—determines if members can post comments. If false, only administrators can do so.
- Email copy to Admins, Email copy to Members, and Email copy to Guests—determine if a copy of the comments is sent in an email to either administrators, members, or guest members of the Space.
- Push copy to Admins and Push copy to Members—determine if administrators and members are notified about the comment inside Spaces.
- Clear Comments—deletes all the existing comments on the widget. Administrators can still see them in the widget, but they are removed from the Comments sidebar.
See: Posting comments