When giving access to files using a widget in a CaféX Space, the following options are available to you:
Both methods are secure, but the security is provided in different ways. We recommend that you choose the appropriate method for each document, based on your security policy and classification.
Attach a file
- Files are accessed by users over a signed URL.
- If a user has access to the widget with the attached file, they have access to the file.
- If several users edit a file concurrently, only the changes from the last saved version are kept.
Link a file
- Files are accessed using the provider's security, so to access a file on Google Drive, the user needs the following:
- To have Google Drive login credentials
- To have read or read/write access as appropriate.
- If several users edit a file concurrently, the changes are saved according to the features allowed by the provider. So, for example, if you are using Google Drive, changes made by all users are kept.